RiseMagazine | Sarasota

The Premier Lifestyle Magazine of Florida's Black Communities

Let’s Move Faith & Communities

You are invited to a national Let’s Move! conference call
for faith and community leaders about the
Communities on the Move Video Challenge

with Sam Kass, White House Senior Policy Advisor for Healthy Food Initiatives

Date: Wednesday, March 14th, 2012
Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific

Dial-in information: 1-800-288-8960
A Conference Call for Faith & Community Leaders about the Communities on the Move Video Challenge

On Wednesday, March 14th at 2:00 PM Eastern, Sam Kass, White House Senior Policy Advisor for Healthy Food Initiatives, will join with faith and community leaders by conference call to invite participation in the Communities on the Move Video Challenge. The Video Challenge encourages faith-based and neighborhood organizations to create one-to-three minute videos highlighting their work to make their communities healthier. Winners will be invited to visit Washington, DC to share their videos with the First Lady at the White House.

Organizations have until Friday, April 6th to enter the Video Challenge. The Challenge is part of Let’s Move Faith and Communities, which engages congregations and neighborhood organizations in the effort to end childhood obesity within a generation.
We encourage you to join the Let’s Move Faith and Communities network of supporters by signing up online!
Please forward this invitation to your members and partners.

You do not need to RSVP for this call. If you have questions, please email collaborate@usda.gov.

Advertisements

Share Your Thoughts...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on 03/14/2012 by in Agenda, Health, Local Interest.

Departments

Enter your email address to follow Rise Magazine Weekly and receive our weekly newsletter by email.

Join 175 other followers

About RISE MediaWorx

Contact Us

EMAIL ADDRESS: RiseMediaWorx@live.com MAILING ADDRESS: RISE MediaWorx 1661 Ringling Blvd, #2754 Sarasota, Florida 34236

Advertise

For information on advertising on www.RiseMagazineWeekly.com contact us via email.
%d bloggers like this: